Hello world!

March 30, 2009 at 9:59 pm 14 comments

.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , , .

Scroll down for even more TV memories

14 Comments Add your own

  • 1. john telich  |  April 3, 2009 at 3:44 pm

    hi neil…thats some great memories….
    really enjoyed looking at the old gang…
    look closer at the shot at euclid mall with julie-ann….dick and you….I believe that was me,..no Hans Wagner.

    great stuff…thanks
    john telich

    Reply
    • 2. neilzu  |  April 3, 2009 at 3:53 pm

      You’re right. We were so young I didn’t recognize you.

      Reply
  • 3. Vanilla Cokehead  |  April 3, 2009 at 5:56 pm

    awesome stuff; thanks for sharing these pix, Neil!

    You’ve been duly blogrolled over on my site.

    Looking forward to seeing and reading more…

    Reply
  • 4. Tim Lones  |  April 4, 2009 at 1:23 am

    Hello Neil:
    I want to applaud you for starting a blog of Cleveland TV memories.I have had a similar blog going for about 2 yerars now..If if you wish to check it out, the link is above..also, If you can use anything on my site, feel free..I’ll be bookmarking your site and giving you a mention on my blog..Good luck..

    Reply
  • 5. Jim Pijor  |  April 4, 2009 at 1:29 pm

    Neil… You were there and on the air when Cleveland television was at it’s best!
    Thanks for the “Fun Tank Trip” down memory lane!

    Reply
  • 6. Marty  |  April 4, 2009 at 1:50 pm

    Great new site, my wife was on a dance show for teens in the late 60s early 70s and if your readers know of this, any info would be nice, thanks

    Reply
  • 7. John Latkovich  |  April 4, 2009 at 3:27 pm

    NEIL-
    This is great and I appreciate your taking the time to do this. I used your trivia info on one of our tours about the weatherman BEFORE Dick Goddard and you should have heard the answers. Thanks again, JOHN

    Reply
  • 8. Melissa  |  April 5, 2009 at 3:22 pm

    Great Photos! But Where is Vince Cellini?

    Reply
  • 9. Stu Nicholson  |  April 10, 2009 at 10:28 am

    Neil,

    Wow! Great to see a lot of familiar faces. For as brief of a time that I spent at Fox-8, this was one of the best group of good and talented people I ever worked with.

    Working on getting Ohio better pasenger rail service. maybe we can get you out of retirement to start doing “One TRAIN trips” !!

    Reply
    • 10. neilzu  |  April 10, 2009 at 2:38 pm

      Stu,
      Great to hear from you. Email us some photos when you were at Fox8 and we’ll post them.

      I am still doing One Tank Trips as a free-lance for the Plain Dealer and for my blob http://www.onetanktrips.com
      give it a look some time.
      I really hope you get the rail service for Ohio. It’s long overdue.

      Reply
  • 11. Marnie Niver  |  April 20, 2009 at 10:34 pm

    Thank you so much! It brought back some old memories. I’d like to ad to it if I can. I have some pics from 1990 at WEWS

    Reply
  • 12. Marnie Niver  |  April 20, 2009 at 10:35 pm

    By the way, is there a way to upload some pictures?

    Reply
    • 13. neilzu  |  April 21, 2009 at 10:56 am

      Marnie,
      I am working on a way to let viewers download, but for the present we still have to do it this way: Just email the pictures to me at Neilzurcher@gmail.com and I will see they get posted. If you can try to send them in web-size (approx 600/x400 pixels) and with identifies of who they are. If you can’t reduce the size, send the picture anyway and I’ll do it before it’s posted. I’m looking forward to seeing your photos! Thanks for participating. Neil

      Reply
  • 14. Tony Lolli  |  December 12, 2009 at 5:49 pm

    I came across a former (?) employee with the same name as mine. Can you tell me if he’s still around? Thanks.
    Tony Lolli
    Cabot, VT

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


March 2009
M T W T F S S
    Apr »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  
Tales from the Road
Save 40% on books by Neil Zurcher

