More Pictures Below

June 10, 2009 at 2:18 pm 3 comments

 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , .

Continue scrolling down for many more pictures Keep on Scrolling down

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. GEORGE ELLENBEST  |  September 24, 2009 at 1:03 pm

    I REALLY LIKED YOUR PHOTO’S BUT WAS AMAZED AT HOW LITTLE WAS GIVEN TO KYW-TV3 WHEN LINN SHELDON WAS BARNABY AS WELL AS WOODY THE WOODSMAN AND WHO COULD FORGET THE MIKE DOUGLAS SHOW …ONLY 1 PICTURE..IT STARTED AS A LOCAL SHOW THEN WENT NATIONAL…AND, IN 1965 WAS MOVED TO PHILLY AS THE FCC FORCED THE CHANGE…I WAS A CARPENTER AT KYW AND HELPED BUILD THE SCENERY THAT WAS USED ON THE SHOWS…A LOT OF THE EARLY SHOWS THAT WERE DONE IN CLEVELAND INCLUDED BARBRA STREISAND,MICK JAGGER AND THE ROLLING STONES,ZA ZA GABOR WHOM, I MIGHT ADD MADE US GO FROM LIVE TO TAPE AFTER HER WORDS TO MORY AMSTERDAM ON THE SHOW, AND MANY MORE…IN 1966 I WENT TO PHILLY TO CONTINUE WORKING FOR THE SHOW..I STAYED WITH THE SHOW FOR 16 1/2 YEARS UNTILL THE SHOW MOVED TO CALIFORNIA…I JUST THOUGHT THERE WOULD BE MORE PICS OF CLEVELAND…THANK YOU FOR THE PICS…I REMEMBER A LOT OF THE ANCHORS AND PEOPLE ASSOCIATED WITH CLEVELAND TELEVISION….

    Reply
    • 2. neilzu  |  September 25, 2009 at 8:26 am

      George,
      We would welcome any photos you have of the early years at WKYC..or KYW. I use photos as I receive them from folks who used to work in Cleveland TV.

      Neil Zurcher

      Reply
  • 3. Helen V. Upton  |  September 25, 2010 at 11:26 pm

    I was very glad to finally see pictures of Marty Ross & Murray Stewart! When I was a child, I remember my Mother watching channel 8 news. with these great news anchors. I will never forget them.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


June 2009
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  
Tales from the Road
Save 40% on books by Neil Zurcher

